Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Emma Brown

O Nata Lux

SSATBarB a cappella

Duration, c.4'30''
Add to shopping basketChoral score

Leaflet Music example(pdf)

O Nata Lux is a six-part, a cappella motet. The anonymous tenth-century text is suitable for inclusion throughout the liturgical year. Evoking a deep sense of longing, this contemplative motet would enhance any concert programme of a cappella choral music.

O nata Lux de Lumine, O light, born of Light,
Jesu redemptor sæculi, Jesus, redeemer of all,
Dignare clemens supplicum Deign in mercy to accept
Laudes preces que sumere. The praise and prayers of those who implore you.

Qui carne quondam contegi You, who once deigned to become flesh
Dignatus es pro perditis, For the sake of your lost ones,
Nos membra confer effici Grant that we become members
Tui beati corporis. Of your blessed body.

O Lux Beata Trinitas
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

O Nata Lux
Choir set  hh479.chs  ISMN 979 0 708146 90 2
How to order
Return to home page