Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Christian Michael Wolff

Concerto in C major

Flute, strings and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot

Leaflet Music example (pdf)

Wolff’s Concerto in C major for Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo has the customary three movements (Allegro Moderato, Affettuoso, Allegro), all of which are extended in form and poetic in expression, often using dynamic contrast and orchestral unison writing in a powerfully expressive way prefiguring the Sturm und Drang of the 1760s. The third movement is a true ‘applause finale’ that puts the soloist through some fairly challenging technical hoops.

Look inside

Concerto in C major for flute, strings and basso continuo
hh466.fsc · ISMN 979 0 708146 76 6 · ISBN 978-1-910359-73-0
Instrumental parts
hh466.ipt  · PDF; digital download
How to order
Return to home page