Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Jehoash Hirshberg/Simon McVeigh

A. Zani: Concerto (e)
A. Zani: Concerto (a)

Jehoash Hirshberg is Professor of Musicology at the Hebrew University, Jerusalem; Simon McVeigh is Professor of Music and Pro-Warden (Research) at Goldsmiths College, University of London. The fruit of their collaboration on the major research project on the Italian concerto, involving both stylistic analysis and the editing of neglected concertos from this rich repertoire, The Italian Solo Concerto 1710-1760 / Rhetorical Strategies and Style History has recently been published by The Boydell Press. An edition of Tessarini's Opus 1 concertos was recently published by A-R Editions.

Return to home page