Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Andreas Jakob Romberg

Quintet in E minor Op. 41, no 1
Quintet in D major Op. 41, no 2
Quintet in F major Op. 41, no 3

Andreas Jakob Romberg (1767-1821) set himself the task of writing works musically more substantial than the usual run of viruoso pieces. His opus 41 -- scored for flute, violin, two violas and violoncello -- deserve to be much better known than it is.

Return to home page