Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |
pixel  Click the blue links for more information Click the image to order pixel

Oboe Concerto in E flat major
pixelChristian Michael Wolff
For his Concerto in E flat major for oboe, strings and basso continuo Wolff created three exceptionally spacious movements full of attractive musical ideas as well as rhythmic and contrapuntal invention. In the slow movement, marked ‘Adagio con affetto’, he had the happy idea of entrusting the accompaniment of solo passages to pizzicato strings, and his Allegro finale is a tour de force of energy and thematic concentration. This is an imposing composition in every respect.
Composer: Christian Michael Wolff
Publication date:  May 2019
Instruments: Oboe and strings
Format: Full score
Duration: c.15'
Series: Baroque
Pages: xii/28
ISMN: 979 0 708146 77 3 
ISBN: 978 1 910359 74 7 0 
Code: HH468.FSC
Price: £14.50               

Notenbeispiel Music example (Full score, pdf)

Format: Keyboard reduction and solo part
Duration: c.15'
Series: Baroque
Pages: viii/20 + 12
ISMN: 979 0 708146 81 0 
Code: HH468.KBD
Price: £12.50               

Notenbeispiel Music example (Kebyoard reduction, pdf)

Format: Oboe solo and string parts
Duration: c.15'
Series: Baroque
Pages: 12 + 4 x 8
Code: HH468.IPT (Digital download)
Price: £35.00               

Notenbeispiel Music example (Oboe part, pdf)

                                          More information
ed. Michael Talbot

pixel Hummel’s arrangement of Mozart's C minor Piano Concerto has been chosen for the Final of the International Competition Musica Antiqua, Bruges.
Visit the competition website
Piano Concerto in C minor, K491
pixelW. A. Mozart | J. N. Hummel
For the first time in modern edition, is the fourth in our series of Johann Nepomuk Hummel’s superb arrangements of seven of Mozart’s piano concertos, the Concerto in C minor, K491. Read full description
Editor:  Leonardo Miucci
Publication date:  June 2017
Instruments:  Flute, violin, violoncello, pianoforte
Format:  Full score and parts
Pages:  xviii/45 + 3 x 16
ISMN:  979 0 708146 44 5 
ISBN:  978 1 910359 51 8
Code:  HH439.FSP
Price:  £39.00               more information

Notenbeispiel Music example (pdf)
ed. Leonardo Miucci
“The changes to the originals in these transcriptions reflect both the aesthetic and technical developments of this period and also Hummel’s unique appreciation of how Mozart actually performed these pieces. ”
Read the review in The Consort

Sonata in B flat major, Op. 35
pixelAnton Eberl
Among Vienna’s many composers and pianists and pianists of the time, Anton Eberl (1765–1807) was the one considered most worthy of comparison with Beethoven. His Sonata in B flat major, Op. 35, the last of seven sonatas with violin, was composed around 1805 and dedicated to the Princess Bretzenheim (Maria Walburga). This was one of the final pieces Eberl composed before his premature death, Read more
Composer: Anton Eberl
Editor: Martin Harlow
Publication date:  November 2017
Instrument: Violin, & pianoforte
Format: Full score and parts
Duration: c.20'
Series: @Beethoven
Pages: x/33 + 16
ISMN: 979 0 708146 25 4 
ISBN: 978 1 910359 39 6 
Code: HH424.FSP
Price: £18.50               More information

Notenbeispiel Music example

ed. Martin Harlow
Eberl “This is an excellent edition of a fascinating and important work of the period by a composer whose revival on a large scale is overdue.”
Read the review in The Consort

The Little Ballerina is included in the Grade 6 Piano syllabus of the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music
The Little Ballerina / Nocturne
pixelChristian Hartmann
Den lille danserinnen (‘The Little Ballerina’) evokes a charming, gracious, light-footed dancer, while Nocturne makes the piano sing in the romantic tradition. Both these delightful short pieces would be ideal encores!
Composer: Christian Hartmannn
Publication date:  April 2016
Instruments: Piano
Format: Performing score
Duration: c.4'
Pages: iii/4
ISMN: 979 0 708146 15 5 
Code: HH398.SOL
Price: £7.95               More information

Notenbeispiel Music example (pdf)
“I love these two little pieces, and I am sure many late intermediate players will enjoy them equally.”
Read Andrew Eales’s review in Pianodao
A Highwire Act

Catalogue pixel
pixelList of works published and in press
You can download the current catalogue (pdf) by clicking the cover on the right.
Spring 2019
Catalogue 2018