Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Andreas Jakob Romberg

Quintet in D major Op. 41, No. 2

Flute violin two violas violoncello

ed. Jennifer Caesar

These delightful, elegant quintets by a contemporary and acquaintance of Haydn and Beethoven are central to the Classical flute repertoire. The music is skilfully constructed, the flute and violin sharing the melodic interest while the other parts provide the harmonic background. By no means lightweight in character, these works are fine examples of serious, Classical chamber music expressly written for the technically competent amateur.

. . . the edition from the young British publisher is
beautiful and error-free

(Op.41/1) Zeljko PesekTibia, no 4/2003

. . . a wonderful find for us who are constantly
looking for works for flute and strings
that can in any way equal the quartets of Mozart

(Op.41/1) Brenda DykesPan, June 2003
Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement
4th movement
Full score and instrumental parts
hh61.fsp  ISMN M 708024 85 9  ISBN 1-904229-34-4
Return to home page