Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Giuseppe Aldrovandini

Two motets

Bass, two violins and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example: Recedant lacrimae (pdf)
Leaflet Music example: Volate, nubila (pdf)       

The ten motets (Concerti sacri) for solo voice, violins and continuo making up his Op. 3 (1703) are among his most attractive compositions, standing on the borderline between seventeenth-century bel canto and the progressive trends represented by Alessandro Scarlatti and, later, Antonio Vivaldi. The two motets for bass voice concluding the set delight through their euphony and the sheer swagger of Aldrovandini’s writing for the voice.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Two motets
hh590.fsp · ISMN 979-0-708213-05-5 · ISBN 978-1-914137-55-6
How to order
Return to home page