Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Philip Peter Eiffert

Six cello sonatas, Op. 1
volume 2: Nos. 4-6

Violoncello and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 4 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 5 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 6 (pdf)

The cello sonatas, now published for the first time in a modern edition, are all in three or four movements. Bubbling with life, they have moments of great drama, particularly in the development sections of the sonata-form movements. The expressive depth of their slow movements is equally impressive. Ignored for too long, Eiffert deserves respect, recognition and, above all, a chance for his music to be heard again.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Six cello sonatas, Op. 1, volume 2: Nos. 46
hh573.fsp  ISMN 979-0-708185-88-8  ISBN 978-1-914137-42-6
How to order
Return to home page