Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Philip Peter Eiffert

Six flute sonatas, Op. 2
volume 1: Nos. 13

Flute and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 1 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 2 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata No. 3 (pdf)

The flute sonatas, now published in a modern edition for the first time, are all three-movement works. They bubble with life and have moments of great drama, particularly in the development sections of the sonata-form movements. The expressive depth of their slow movements is equally impressive. Ignored for too long, Eiffert deserves respect, recognition and, above all, a chance for his music to be heard again.

Look inside

Six flute sonatas, Op. 2, volume 1: Nos. 13
hh558.fsp  ISMN 979-0-708185-73-4  ISBN 978-1-914137-26-6
How to order
Return to home page