Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Antonio Vivaldi

Concerto in E major · RV 762

Violin · strings · basso continuo

ed. Paul Everett

Jump to catalogue

The present concerto, RV 762, is here published for the first time in its original key and in an edition based on an authoritative source. It is one of numerous concertos by Vivaldi known to have been played by Anna Maria, the most celebrated of the many remarkable performers produced by the Ospedale della Pietà, the Venetian charitable institution with which the composer was associated for much of his career. And yet it is, besides RV 286 in F major, the only violin concerto of his for which a source inscribed with the name of the virtuosa has survived complete.

. . . an excellent package:
if only the rest of Vivaldi's concertos were available thus!

Early Music Review, April 2004

Performing material is available
and the score contains a comprehensive
Preface and Textual Notes
Good value

Stephen BinningtonSheet Music, Spring 2004
Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement

Miniature score
hh50.min · ISMN M 708024 75 0 · ISBN 1 904229 31 X
Full score
hh50.fsc · ISMN M 708024 80 4 · ISBN 1 904229 32 8
Basso continuo score
hh50.bcs · ISMN M 708024 81 1
Keyboard reduction
hh50.kbd · ISMN M 708024 82 8
Set of parts 4/4/1/2)
hh50.ipt · ISMN M 708024 83 5
Supplementary string set (2/2/0/1)
How to order
To top of page
Return to home page