Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Christian Michael Wolff

Concerto in G major

Flute, strings and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot

Add to shopping basketFull score
Add to shopping basketKeyboard reduction
Add to shopping basketInstrumental parts

Leaflet Music example (Full score, pdf)
Leaflet Music example (Keyboard reduction, pdf)

Wolff’s Concerto in G major for Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo encloses a wistful Largo in E minor between a stately Moderato and a sprightly, dance-like Allegretto. The solo instrument is treated throughout with great virtuosity and expressivity, representing the galant style at its very best.

“Edition HH rightly have a reputation for attractive publications and this is another, produced with their usual care and attention to detail and complimented by Professor Michael Talbot’s exemplary scholarship. Early flute concertos of this quality are thin on the ground and this is a gem. I recommend it very highly.”
(Read the review in The Consort)

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Concerto in G major for flute, strings and basso continuo
hh467.fsc · ISMN 979 0 708146 74 2 · ISBN 978-1-910359-71-6
Keyboard reduction with solo part
hh467.kbd  · ISMN 979 0 708146 79 7
Instrumental parts
hh467.ipt  · PDF; digital download
How to order
Return to home page