Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

George Berg

Eight Suites of Lessons, Op. 5, Volume 2 (Nos. 5–8)


edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketPlaying score
Leaflet Music example No. 5 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example No. 6 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example No. 7 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example No. 8 (pdf)

George Berg’s eight keyboard suites, Op. 5, were published in London around 1760, while the composer was travelling in Italy. They are his most varied and resourceful compositions, following generally in the tradition of Handel’s suites but adding stylistic elements culled from Italian, German and French music in a playfully eclectic manner. This is sparkling, idiomatic music, suitable equally for private enjoyment and concert use, but until now hardly known, even to specialists in the keyboard repertoire.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Eight Suites of Lessons Op. 5, Volume 2 (Nos. 5–8)
hh454.sol · ISMN 979 0 708146 61 2 · ISBN 978-1-910359-65-5
How to order
Return to home page