Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Stephen Pratt

Moving On

Two pianos

Duration, c12 minutes

Composed between December 2014 and November 2015, Moving On developed from an initial short concert piece, written at the request of the piano duo Lauryna Sableviciute and Nicholas Ashton, into a larger work of several related movements reflecting different types of forward motion. Some wander, with no sense of hurry; others – such as fast forward, a kind of frantic boogie-woogie that might accompany a short, speeded-up film of an old American railroad train – dash or are fleeting. As the composer admits, a future destination of Moving On might well be a piece with film…

Add to shopping basket
Music example
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Moving On
hh396.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708146 13 1
How to order
Return to home page