Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 5 in B flat major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Antonio Frigé

This sonata in B flat major was only recently identified as a sonata by Bitti, since its manuscript in Dresden lacks the name of the composer. Bitti’s authorship is not in doubt, however, especially since this sonata shares its fourth movement with the first of the ‘London’ sonatas. The sonata is in a style that mixes ‘church’ and ‘chamber’ elements. Particularly attractive is the second movement, an allegro in 6/8 metre with a distinctly ‘popular’ feel.

Add to shopping basket
LeafletMusic example (pdf)

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 5 in B flat major
hh387.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708146 01 8 · ISBN 978-1-910359-27-3
How to order
Return to home page