Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Ming Wang

Im Moment der Verklärung

Two violins, viola, violoncello, Piano

Duration, c.12 minutes

This composition is about two totally contrasting musical conditions: one type of passage characterized by chromatic lines and chords, which forcefully knock and grate against one another, creating hypertension, can unexpectedly flip over into a sound world of reassuring, transparent pentatonicism this contrast conjures up a dark landscape suddenly lit up when it reflects light coming from outside.

Add to shopping basket
string quartet Koehne Quartett: Joanna Lewis (vl)
Anne Harvey-Nagl (vl)
Elaine Koene (va)
Melissa Coleman (vc)
Kaori Nishii(pno))

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Im Moment der Verklärung - Piano quintet
hh353.fsp  ISMN 979 0 708041 12 2
How to order
Return to home page