Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘Cambridge’ Sonata No. 6 in C major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Antonio Frigé

The twelve ‘Cambridge’ sonatas, presented to Cardinal Ottoboni, represent the ‘late’, galant Bitti, full of lovingly sculpted ornamental detail for the violin but with the same resourceful harmony and perfectly proportioned forms as before. The sixth sonata of the group, in four movements, is notably compact. Its second movement, is allemanda-like, its fourth movement gavotta-like; its two slow movements have the finely chiselled elegance that is Bitti’s hallmark.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘Cambridge’ Sonata No. 6 in C major
hh345.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708041 84 9 · ISBN 978-1-910359-11-2
How to order
Return to home page