Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 3 in G minor

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Alessandro Borin | Antonio Frigé

This expressive four-movement sonata in G minor opens with an Adagio in the style of a slow cantata aria, complete with an introductory ritornello for the continuo. There follow an Allegro in perpetuum mobile style, an Adagio with much double- and triple-stopping for the violin and a powerful fugue demonstrating the potency of invertible counterpoint.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 3 in G minor
hh338.fsp ˇ ISMN 979 0 708041 52 8 ˇ ISBN 978-1-910359-00-6
How to order
Return to home page