Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 1 in C major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Alessandro Borin | Antonio Frigé

This sonata by Bitti is unusual in having only three movements – all of them quick or quickish movements in C major. However, the movements are nicely contrasted. The first is a euphonious dialogue between violin and bass, while the second allows the violin to show off dexterity of bowing and extrovert playing. The third movement is a spirited gavotte that takes time out to poke fun at textbook counterpoint.

Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘Dresden’ Sonata No. 1 in C major
hh336.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708041 50 4 · ISBN 978-1-904229-59-9
How to order
Return to home page