Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘London’ Sonata No. 6 in D major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Alessandro Borin

D major is the great ‘extrovert’ key in late-Baroque string music, and this four-movement sonata in the classic slow-fast-slow-fast configuration does not disappoint in that respect. In particular, the second movement, an Allegro slightly resembling an allemande, tests the player’s ability to execute broken-chord figures neatly. Bitti’s artistic personality, however, never loses its poise, melodic beauty remaining its highest goal.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘London’ Sonata No. 6 in D major
hh333.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708092 92 6 · ISBN 978-1-905779-07-9
How to order
Return to home page