Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Martino Bitti

‘London’ Sonata No. 5 in D minor

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Alessandro Borin

The sonata in D minor captures the traditional mood of this key: serious-minded and a little plaintive. The second of its four movements, a corrente-like fast movement in triple metre, reminds one of Vivaldi in its insistence on a tiny, constantly repeated musical figure. In the other movements, however, Bitti shows a more typical side of his style where the free spinning-out of melody, exquisitely shaped, dominates over strict repetition.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘London’ Sonata No. 5 in D minor
hh332.fsp  ISMN 979 0 708092 91 9  ISBN 978-1-905779-06-2>
How to order
Return to home page