Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘London’ Sonata No. 2 in C minor

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Alessandro Borin

Typically for Bitti’s earlier sonatas, the Sonata in C minor belonging to the London group features four movements in the standard configuration for chamber sonatas of the time: a prelude-like slow opening movement followed by three further movements of either implicit or explicit dance character. This sonata features a particularly eloquent third movement having the character of a sarabande, while the concluding giga-like movement exhibits irrepressible verve.

Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘London’ Sonata No. 2 in C minor
hh329.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708092 84 1 | ISBN 978 1 905779 98 7
How to order
Return to home page