Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martino Bitti

‘London’ Sonata No. 1 in B flat major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot | Alessandro Borin

Typically for Bitti’s earlier sonatas, the Sonata in B flat major that heads the London group features four movements in the standard configuration for chamber sonatas of the time: a prelude-like slow opening movement followed by three further movements of either implicit or explicit dance character. This sonata has a particularly interesting second movement (Allemanda), where Bitti displays his rhythmic finesse and spontaneity of invention.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

‘London’ Sonata No. 1 in B flat major
hh328.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708092 80 3 · ISBN 978-1-905779-96-3
How to order
Return to home page