Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Barnabas Gunn

Six solos

Violin violoncello harpsichord

edited by Martin Perkins & Chloe Werner

Active in Gloucester and Birmingham during the mid-18th century, Barnabas Gunn was a composer and performer of sacred and secular music. His violin sonatas of 1745, here published for the first time in modern edition, reveal him to have been more than just a competent provincial musician, however. Their style varies from Corellian brilliance to English Galant sophistication, the instrumental writing for each players is as challenging as it is stimulating, and the music will surprise and delight performers and listeners alike.

Add to shopping basket
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Six solos
319.fsp   ISMN 979 0 708092 72 8  ISBN 978-1-905779-92-5 
How to order
Return to home page