Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Carl Friedrich Christian Fasch

Variations and Miscellaneous Pieces,
(Complete Keyboard Works, volume 3)


edited by Christopher Hogwood

“There is in these sets a tender but playful genius that can be delightful; it is hard not to entertain the idea that successive variations build perfect scale models with playing-cards, before re-using the same materials to raise up a contrasting one, and then another, and another … Christopher Hogwood and Edition HH have done us a service in bringing this small but intriguing œuvre together, and making it available.”

The British Clavichord Society Newsletter

The third and final volume of keyboard music from the reclusive Carl Fasch contains his four sets of extended keyboard variations, including some impressive displays of virtuosity, and a variety of short keyboard works, the majority of them previously unpublished. This volume completes the survey of his Complete Keyboard Works, which justify contemporary opinion that he was the true successor to C. P. E. Bach, and for the first time provides the modern player with remarkable new repertoire for performance on the clavichord, harpsichord, or fortepiano.

Add to shopping basket

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Complete Keyboard Works, Volume 3
hh302.sol · ISMN 979 0 708092 51 3  · ISBN 978-1-905779-90-1
How to order
Return to home page