Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Tim Coker


Descant Recorder and Piano

Duration, c9 minutes
Tim Coker

Sonata for Descant Recorder and Piano was commissioned by Annabel Knight and Robin Bigwood for the 2010 Woodhouse Recorder Week Summer Concert Series.
The sonata is based on material derived from medieval hexachords. It is characterised by syncopated, pounding rhythms and dramatic shifts in mood.
Sections from the piece feature as incidental music for the 2010 York Mystery Play cycle.

Add to shopping basket
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Sonata for Descant Recorder and Piano
hh271.fsp   ISMN 979 0 708092 22 3
How to order
Return to home page