Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Johann Sebastian Bach

Triple Concerto in D major

after BWV 1064

Three violins, viola (optional) and continuo

arranged by Christopher Hogwood

A new Bach concerto for the same instrumental combination as the ever-popular Pachelbel Canon! This arrangement of a work originally for three harpsichords was made for the Academy of Ancient Music. Dispensing with the orchestral tuttis and including a new (optional) viola part, the new version will be suitable for smaller chamber ensembles with a continuo section of cello, double-bass and keyboard. The textures are very similar to those of Vivaldi's Op. 3 concertos (L'Estro Armonico) and the three violin parts require a similar brilliance of technique.

Add to shopping basket

H. O. C. Zinck
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Triple Concerto in D major
hh266.fsp  ISMN 979 0 708092 18 6   ISBN 978-1-905779-65-9
How to order
Return to home page