Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Giuseppe Valentini

Sinfonia in D major

Two recorders two oboes two trumpets (optional) violins basso continuo

ed. Paul Everett
Jump to catalogue

Characterized by galant expression and remarkably experimental design: sectional movement structures often exhibiting, within the framework of binary form, the tendencies of incipient sonata form, anticipating the classical symphony.

Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement
4th movement

Miniature score
hh25.min  ISMN M 708024 47 7  ISBN 1 904229 25 5
Full score 
hh25.fsc  ISMN M 708024 48 4  ISBN 1 904229 26 3
Basso continuo score 
hh25.bcs  ISMN M 708024 49 1
Set of parts (Recorder 1/2, Trumpet 1/2, 4/4/0/1)
hh25.ipt  ISMN M 708024 59 0
Supplementary string set (2/2/0/1)
How to order
To top of page
Return to home page