Home page
Composer†| Editor†| Group†| Instrumentation†| Series |

Giovanni Francesco Giuliani

Violin concerto

No. 2 in B flat major

Violin solo, keyboard

Adriano Cirillo

Giulianiís compositions, especially the concertos, display a formal balance and cantabile style reminiscent of the works of his teacher Pietro Nardini, one of the most illustrious violinists of the latter half of the eighteenth century. The Second Violin Concerto, written in 1785 and published the same year in London by William Foster, appears here in a most effective new arrangement for solo violin and keyboard.

Add to shopping basket
Look inside

Violin concerto No. 2
hh232.fsp ∑ ISMN 979 0 708059 76 9  ∑ ISBN 978-1-905779-32-1
How to order
Return to home page