Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

XII Petites Pièces (Second set)


edited by Christopher Hogwood

Following the public success of the first set of Petites Pièces arranged from Mozart, the Leipzig publishers Peters issued a second collection in 1804 drawing on the little-known repertoire of basset-horn trios and horn duos; three extracts from the choruses of Le Nozze di Figaro would have been the only material familiar to the general public.
All the pieces were arranged with a clear eye to the amateur market with no great technical demands or wide stretches, and where Mozart had left few dynamic markings, the arranger carefully marked suitable and stylish expressive effects. This repertoire would be effective today on the modern piano, the fortepiano or the clavichord.

Add to shopping basket
Wien Mueseum
Look inside

XII Petites Pièces, Second set
hh180.sol · ISMN M 708059 45 5 · ISBN 978-1-905779-10-9
How to order
Return to home page