Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Avi Schönfeld


Piano solo

Avi Schönfeld
Jump to catalogue

This wonderfully pianistic Sonatina in three movements is an important addition to 20th century piano repertoire. The character of the first movement is Mediterranean - graceful, playful and mostly relaxed.

The second movement evokes Mediterranean landscapes and moods and the third is a tribute to the Mediterranean character in life, art and music - vivid, dynamic with a strong theatrical sense.

The individual character of each movement makes it possible to perform each one separately without detriment to form or logic.


Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement

Sonatina Mediterranean 
hh15.kbd · ISMN M 708024 21 7
How to order
To top of page
Return to home page