Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Giuseppe Tartini

Concerto in E minor, D.55

Violin strings [basso continuo]

ed. Enrica Bojan
Jump to catalogue

Written by Tartini as a young man, this concerto offers the soloist rewarding opportunities to dazzle. In the initial Allegro, polyphonic writing alternates with virtuouso sections full of runs and double stops. After a brief cadenza, an island of calm is created by the short Largo for violin and cello solo. The final Allegro plays enchantingly with the sicilian dance rhythm, and after a final solo cadenza this charming concerto comes to a close.

Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement

Keyboard reduction (w/solo part) (8.00)
hh10.kbd  ISMN M 708024 31 6
Miniature score
hh10.min  ISMN M 708024 29 3  ISBN 1 904229 13 1
Conducting score
hh10.fsc  ISMN M 708024 30 9  ISBN 1 904229 14 X
Set of parts (4/4/2/2/2)
hh10.ipt  ISMN M 708024 65 1
Supplementary string set (2/2/1/1/1)
How to order
To top of page
Return to home page