Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Giuseppe Valentini

Double Concerto in B flat major

Two violins strings basso continuo

ed. Anton Geerb
Jump to catalogue

This double concerto displays Valentini's originality in development of musical form and thematic material. The ritornello from the second movement Allegro is appended to the final Presto giving the concerto a satisfying completeness.

An important addition
to the repertoire of violin double concertos.


Add to shopping basket
From Preface
1st movement
2nd movement
3rd movement
4th movement

Keyboard reduction (w/solo part)
hh08.kbd  ISMN M 708024 40 8
Miniature score
hh08.min  ISMN M 708024 38 5  ISBN 1 904229 19 0
Full score
hh08.fsc  ISMN M 708024 39 2  ISBN 1 904229 20 4
Set of parts (4/4/2/2/2)
hh08.ipt  ISMN M 708024 62 0
Supplementary string set (2/2/1/1/1)
How to order
To top of page
Return to home page