Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Martin Perkins

Martin Perkins

Sonatas, Op. 5, Volume 1(Two violins, basso continuo) Op. 5/1
Sonatas, Op. 5, Volume 2(Two violins, violone, basso continuo) Op. 5/1
Sonatas, Op. 5, Volume 3(Two violins, viola, violone, basso continuo) Op. 5/1

Donde avvien che tutt’ebro di vera gioia l’universo (Alto, two violins, viola, basso continuo) Cantata

Six solos (Violin, violoncello, harpsichord) Solos

Martin Perkins was born in 1975 and studied composition and harpsichord at Birmingham Conservatoire. He is an active performer and director specialising in historically informed performance of 17th and 18th century music. He has appeared as a concerto soloist, continuo player and has directed many performances of opera, choral and orchestral works. Martin is currently Lecturer in Early Music and Instrument curator at the Conservatoire, his research interests include 17th century Italian chamber music, organology, 18th century music in the Midlands, and historical instrument digitization.