Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Litha Efthymiou

Litha Efthymiou
States of Ice Diamond Dust (Guitar)
Kalyani (Piano)
Tread Softly (String quartet)
Iberian Refractions (Two violins)
Present Shadows (Flute, clarinet (bass clarinet), piano, violoncello, double bass)

Litha Efthymiou is a London-based composer and creator specializing in contemporary art music and large-scale interdisciplinary work. She has received commissions from a variety of notable performers, ensembles and festivals, including recorder quintet Consortium 5, percussion quartet ensemblebash, the International Guitar Foundation and Kettle’s Yard. Her work has been performed at leading venues throughout the UK, including the Queen Elizabeth Hall, Kings Place, Handel House, Kettle's Yard, The Sage Gateshead and Blackheath Halls. Litha’s large-scale collaborative projects have been supported by Arts Council England, The Wellcome Trust, PRS Women Make Music and the National Lottery.

Return to home page