Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Robrecht de Roeck

de Roeck Sureda


Six sonatas Op. 5, Volume 1 (Violoncello · basso continuo )Ferrari

Six sonatas Op. 5, Volume 2 (Violoncello · basso continuo )Ferrari

Robrecht de Roeck is currently (2023) studying for a doctorate in Musicology at the Autonomous University of Barcelona. He holds a Master’s Degree in Interpretation and Musical Research from the International University of Valencia and a Higher Degree from the Liceu Superior Conservatory of Barcelona.

He has been granted a scholarship by the Ferrer-­Salat foundation and has been awarded in several competitions, including the 1st Prize in the SIMW International Competition (Stuttgart), the 1st Prize in Catalonia at Intercentros Melomano and the 2nd Prize in the Jaime Dobato Benavente Competition.

He has taken master classes with Gary Hoffman, Lluís Claret, David Cohen, Johannes Moser, Ludwig Quandt and Asier Polo (among others).

Of his concert experience as a soloist we highlight his interpretation of Elgar’s Cello Concerto at the Baranova Festival (Tivissa), the Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations with the Liceu Conservatory Symphonic Orchestra (Barcelona), and both Haydn’s Cello Concertos and Schumann’s Cello Concerto at the Falset Castle, with Mompou Strings. As a chamber musician we emphasize his concerts at the Alcañiz Theatre with pianist Manuel Grande, at the Beaux-­Arts Hall (Sabadell) and Casa Elizalde (Barcelona) with pianist Isabel Camarasa, and at Uhlenmühle (Germany) with Atenea Quartet. As a solo musician he performed at the SGAE Hall (Barcelona), Modernism Museum (Barcelona), Library with D.O. (Sant Sadurni d’Anoia), Theatre Magatzem (Tarragona). He is currently active with I Catalani Orchestra (Barcelona) and the Royal Philharmonic of Galicia (Santiago de Compostela).

Return to home page