Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Benjamin Skinner

Six sonatas, volume 1 (Flute or violin and harpsichord) Op.1
Six sonatas, volume 2 (Flute or violin and harpsichord) Op.1

Eighteenth-century England was full of amateur musicians making music without fanfare at home. Some of them were also gifted composers, and among the best was Benjamin Skinner (1728–1757) from what was then the village of Bromley near Bow, today part of London’s East End.

Return to home page