Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Richard Mudge

16 cantatas
Medley Concerto (two horns, strings, basso continuo )

Richard Mudge (171863), a clergyman whose several livings included from 1756 that of Rector of Bedworth in Warwickshire, is already familiar as the composer of Six Concertos in Seven Parts (1749), works in the tradition of Handel and Geminiani generally recognized to be among the most ambitious and accomplished in their genre by an English eighteenth-century composer.

Return to home page