Edition HH Logo        

SUMMER HOLIDAY—orders received between 12–30 August will be sent as soon as possible in September

Category List
Mozart, W. A.: Piano quartet after K452
Item Details
Mozart, W. A.: Piano quartet after K452
Item Name:
Mozart, W. A.: Piano quartet after K452
Item #:

Product Image Gallery:

After first performing his quintet for piano and winds in 1784, Mozart described it to his father as “the best work I have ever composed”. But, mysteriously, it was not published for several years and then in the form of a quartet for piano and strings — and with a bogus ending

The present edition presents this excellent transcription in Urtext form, and at the same time explain the strange circumstances that surrounded the disappearance and rediscovery of the manuscript. For the curious, both the “bogus” ending and a more Mozartian version are given.


“A beautifully designed edition of a wonderful chamber music work, which can be recommended to all players who not only delight in making music but value an edition with analysis and critical commentary.” (Das Liebhaberorchester)

ed. Hogwood, Christopher | ISMN: 979 0 708092 28 5 | Full 
score and parts


Powered by PDshopTM from PageDown TechnologyTM